ROOMMATE.INSPIRATION.FLASHBACK.

 

Part 1. Roommate

I used to talk about my old roommates like talking about my ex bf. Or maybe they are even cooler than most guys I dated. Even though we all parted our way at one point in the future, I would never forget all of our memories together as well as lessons we learned from each other.

I first moving out from family at age 23. I have 4 roommates since then. In 2 years. They all have different personalities. They all are very 4 different person. We may have fights, lots of misunderstandings. &  we may not talk to each other anymore. Lets be a bit more understanding. We are all very human. And Woman.

Fact. I have liked all of them. I like all of them even now. I talk proudly about them that all of my roommates are Pretty. Smart. Confident. Talented. Most importantly, they have taught me a lot of important lessons in life.

Today, I want to dedicate this post especially to one of my roommate. She moved out this early April to pursue her dream. And maybe we will not be able to see each other again.

Part 2. Inspiration And Flashback 

Positivity.

I dont like the word “positivity”. I feel like most people abuse the word without understanding what is the real meaning of it.

Positivity is not all about having fun. We do not go out and spend money shopping on food, clothes and called that positivity. You saw all marketers and sale person talking about being happy and positive. But are they sure of the correct way to generate positivity?

But to eventually get to the point of understanding it a little bit more, Ha is the first person introducing me about it.

Image

We have our tradition “Drinking Friday” and “Meditation Sunday”. Well, we did not really to commit to our tradition every Friday or Sunday. Still, it helps resort our feelings, be true to ourself, let go of the past, forget the stress and especially forgive others and accept who we are.

frisun

 You can see the address for meditation gathering. Free meditation and free meal. yes you can donate and be kindly give them your support. On the right side is our Friday wine bottle left after drinking. 

DSC03400

 Ha’s idea to sooth any sad guest or our-selves. haha. turn out till now only me & her have taken them. 

Inspiration

We bought lights to decorate our home, printed quotes from pinterest to cheer ourselves up. We enjoy to brighten up our room with pictures, paintings, inspiration quotes & other cute decorations.

Below is some of our little projects.

HAKUNA MATATA

KITCHEN

LIGHT

Some Flashbacks

Here are some pictures and video when we were together. :). Remember the fun time. Hehe

2013-09-29 16.50.21

Tough Mudder Volunteer 2013.

IMG_0027

Ovarian Cancer Walk Volunteer

Image

10 Things I have learnt from you.

1. Respect each other Privacy

2. Let each other know if you are being kind to them.

3. Being Positive.

4.Being Creative is So Fun After All

5.Dress Up Nicely

6. Some cooking Recipes & Tricks. :))

7. Have Fun but when it comes to Work or Interviews. Be Serious. Give 200%

8. Relationship & Health Advices.

9. Being Confident.

10. Keep following your dream.

& more…

Part 3. Letter To You

“Dear Ha,

I want to wish you best of luck ever in your next journey. You are my big inspiration. I am one of the lucky few to see your progresses reaching to your dream. Hey you are almost there. And I am happy for you.

Sorry I was not able to be with you and see you off when you leave Canada. You know well of me that I am not that good showing my emotion. I did not cry when you leave. But to assure you that you are important and though this is weird, but I feel like you are always with me, laughing. You are the best when you smile. Always Smile. 🙂

 Sincerely, 

A.”

 

Leave a Reply

